Cinnamon Rolls – Cinnabon Copycat Recipe

Cinnabon’s Cinnamon Rolls – a Cinnabon copycat recipe. Super easy to make, I must add. My family loves the cinnamon rolls that we get at Cinnabon. They are our absolute, all-time favorite dessert.

Who wouldn’t want one of these?

For some time now, I had been wanting to make these rolls at home. I researched for a recipe on the internet. There is no original recipe shared by the company, however, I did find a number of blogs who had tried to recreate the recipe. Using the recipes as my starting point I was ready to start my experiments!
The sugary-buttery centre all ready to be left for the second rise.

There is just something about warm fluffy cinnamon rolls, straight out of the oven. They are fresh and warm, ooey-gooey, and simply melt in your mouth. Just perfect for breakfast. My kids have been eating Cinnamon rolls every day for the last 2 weeks. Truly nothing beats homemade food. The effort put into making them is so worth it. The only thing that could make them better is chocolate and that recipe I’ll share with you another time ( I have started working on that).

Freshly baked just out of oven, so tempting if only I could eat one right now!

In my house the rolls don’t last very long as my kids keep coming back for more. The only complaints my sons have made after having their second or third cinnamon roll are, “if only I hadn’t eaten lunch” and “can you please make them bigger?”
Cinnamon Rolls with cream cheese frosting … warm, goey melt in the mouth.

To read on for the recipe please click the link below: 

Cinnamon Rolls – Cinnabon Copycat recipe

13 Comments Add yours

  1. These look delicious!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. perhaps one of the most delicious and dangerous desserts. I can never resist the smell of cinnamon rolls and when hot out of the oven I feel like I can eat 10 at a time!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Totally agree… such divine dessert it is…

      Like

  3. YUM!!!!!! I really want one now lol Love your blog, follow for follow?
    https://lifeinlipstick.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the kind words I will definitely look at your blog, must be lovely 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. S Butt says:

    They look pillowy soft, fluffy and delicious. White stuff on top looks as snow has fallen on them, did you brush them with fondant or dusted them with icing sugar?. Looking superb must add.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, your description is the best I have read so far…. snow so beautiful 😍 now I haven’t put on any icing sugar or fondant just cream cheese frosting on warm buns to melt it to the core… they are the current favourite in our house 😍 the recipe is quite easy… you can make dough in the bread machine and it’s very easy after that… perfect !!!

      Like

  5. I’ve been wanting to make this for soooooo long ! yours looks absolutely inviting 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Please make and share pictures … we have had now a few weeks of only Cinnamon Rolls in the house… 😂🤣

      Like

  6. Easy Veg Recipes says:

    I have seen first time your website,your recipes are very nice.
    http://www.akvegrecipes.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

