Last day of 2016, another day, another opportunity to dream. 

A beautiful sunrise, lovely shades of pink, blue and purple. A gorgeous morning, another day to be grateful for. Another day for dreams and another day for adventures.

Singapore, morning, another day
Slowly the darkness ebbs away and the bright colors of the next day appear. The sunlight spreading in the horizon creating beautiful shades of yellow, orange and pinks!

“The chief beauty about time is that you cannot waste it in advance. The next year, the next day, the next hour are lying ready for you, as perfect, as unspoiled, as if you had never wasted or misapplied a single moment in all your life. You can turn over a new leaf every hour if you choose.” Arnold Bennett

So true. Past like a dark night has gone and the bright sky with its wonderful array of colors, inviting and charming new day is here. Be mesmerised by its colors, be encouraged by its warmth, be guided by its light and continue to search for your dreams.

 

Singapore, morning,
As the light spreads, the colors of the sky change more pinks and purples appear.

“Today is a new day. It’s a day you have never seen before and will never see again. Seize the wonder and uniqueness of today! Recognize that throughout this beautiful day, you have an incredible amount of opportunities to move your life into the direction you want it to go.” Steve Maraboli

 

Singapore, morning, sun rise, photography
The sleeping city, with its constant development. Dreams of better tomorrows to come.

Wake up and see the sun banish the darkness from the sky. Wake up to see your dreams come alive. Come and join the sun on this day, I promise you that you have never seen anything more magnificent and regal. The beauty of it is that you can see it everyday! The sunlight breathes its way through this day as God’s blessings truly engulf you from within.

In my morning walk (on another day), I was blessed with a rainbow. It had drizzled and the sun had shone bright. I was overjoyed to see a rainbow in my sight. As I pause to marvel at it I had wonder if there is a pot of gold at the bottom of rainbow. I wonder how far it goes. I wonder if anyone looks up to see it. I wonder how many hearts it delights. I wonder at the perfect arch, I wonder at the distinct ribbons of colour.

I wonder how truly wonderful the God is, who has created such beauty, such perfection. I wonder with all the wonder in world. I count and say thanks for my multitude of blessings.

 

Rainbow, Singapore, Mt Faber
A beautiful rainbow across the sky in lands far away. Magical as it appears with its arch over the sky, I wonder at its glory, I wonder what pots of gold lay at its ends. in far distant you can see Sentosa and farther down the cargo ships parked in bay. The view from Mt Faber.

O my God you have blessed me greatly indeed. I’m grateful for the new day, the colours it brings and the rainbows that shine in it. In your mercy I spend this day. Though I have nothing to offer you except my heartfelt gratitude.

I feel excited at the thought of the new year. 2017! Wow 365 New days! Days to dream, days for adventure, days to do good in the world! Wishing everyone peace and happiness in this last day of 2016. May the new rising sun of 2017 bring us continued peace and harmony. Ameen.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. S Butt says:

    Someone once said. . . when it rains, look 😊up rather than 🙁down. Without the rain, there would be no rainbow.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes someone was so right

      Like

Leave a Reply

